Print

Print


(Posted to FCIL-SIS eCommunity, INT-LAW, IALLmembers lists)

Bonjour la liste!  We just published these articles in the Chicago Association of Law Libraries newsletter, the CALL Bulletin (Spring 2016)<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/issues/issue-239-spring-2016/>, that I thought y'all might find of interest, and especially if you're coming to AALL annual meeting in Chicago (we look forward to having y'all come!):

Getting Started with FCIL Research in Chicago<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/05/getting-started-with-fcil-research-in-chicago/> - by Lyonette Louis-Jacques
Foreign and International Law Databases in CALL Libraries<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/05/foreign-and-international-law-databases-in-call-libraries/> - by Lyonette Louis-Jacques
The Library of International Relations<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/05/the-library-of-international-relations/> - by Jona Whipple, Clare Gaynor Willis, and Emily Barney

See also our previous "Chicago International" articles...:)

Chicago International
curated by Matthew Timko & Sharon Nelson
Introduction to Chicago International<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/introduction-to-chicago-international/> - by Matthew Timko and Sharon Nelson
Chicago International Cultural Heritage Museums Map<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/chicago-international-cultural-heritage-museums-map/> - by Karl Pettitt
Lithuanians in Chicago: A Visit to the Balzekas Museum of Lithuanian Culture <http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/lithuanians-in-chicago-a-visit-to-the-balzekas-museum-of-lithuanian-culture/> - by Jill Meyer
See the World from the 29th Floor - The FCIL Collection at Cook County Law Library (CCLL) <http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/see-the-world-from-the-29th-floor-the-fcil-collection-at-cook-county-law-library/> - by Jean Wenger
The Chinese Intellectual Property Law Collection at JMLS<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/the-chinese-intellectual-property-law-collection-at-jmls/>- by Anne Abramson
Key Resources in Middle East Librarianship <http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/key-resources-in-middle-east-librarianship/> - by Stacia Stein
Book Review:  The Court and the World<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/book-review-the-court-and-the-world-american-law-and-the-new-global-realities/> - by Stacia Stein
International Taxation: The IRS and Its World of Free Information<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/international-taxation-the-irs-and-its-world-of-free-information/> - by Donna M. Tuke
Meet New CALL Member Trezlen Drake <http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/meet-new-call-member-trezlen-drake/> - by Tom Gaylord
Chicago "Where in the World?" Map<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/where-in-the-world-map/> - by Trez Drake
Traveling in Madagascar<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/traveling-in-madagascar/> - by Scott G. Burgh
International Travel Adds So Much To Your Life! <http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/international-travel-adds-so-much-to-your-life/> - by Ruth Bridges
Meeting the Global Library Community at IFLA <http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/meeting-the-global-library-community-at-ifla/> - by Sally Holterhoff and Marisol Florén
Chicago Ethnic Foods Map<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/chicago-ethnic-foods-map/> - by Annie Mentkowski
Chicago Donut Spots<http://bulletin.chicagolawlib.org/2016/01/chicago-donut-spots/> - by Lindsey Carpino
Hasta luego,
Lyo.

Lyonette Louis-Jacques
Foreign and International Law
Librarian and Lecturer in Law
D'Angelo Law Library
University of Chicago Law School
1121 E. 60th St.
Chicago, IL 60637
Email: [log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>
Phone: 773-702-9612
http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/law/
http://www.law.uchicago.edu/faculty/louis-jacques
http://www.linkedin.com/in/lyonette
http://twitter.com/lyolouisjacques

"Siempre imaginé que el Paraíso sería algún tipo de biblioteca." - Jorge Luis Borges




*******************************************************************
Int-Law - International Law Librarians List:  Post messages to [log in to unmask]
To unsubscribe send a message with  unsubscribe int-law  as the text of the message to [log in to unmask]
An archive of postings are located at http://listserver.ciesin.columbia.edu/int-law.html.
**DISCLAIMER: The opinions expressed on this list are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of CIESIN, its staff, or CIESIN's sponsors.